The NT Firearms Council conducted its AGM on the night of Wednesday 7 December 2016 at the Rifle Club Building. A new executive was elected and two new Delegates Peter Balfour of the Katherine Region and Keven Stout of the Tennant Creek Region were welcomed. Outgoing President Richard Norris did not re-contest and was thanked for his services over the previous 12 months. 

Our New President elected is Andy Armstrong (SSAA NT Delegate) and Tony Orr continued as Vice President. Tony Chalker accepted the position of Treasurer and Committee Members continue to be Richard Norris, Dave Howe and Brian Boyle. Alan Sprigg remains as Secretary and Public Officer.

Our most recent General Meeting was held on 3 May 2017 and our next scheduled General Meeting is on 14 June 2017. 

The meeting of 30 November also considered draft agenda items for a meeting of the Firearms Advisory Council which was held at the Police Berrimah Centre and Council representatives for that forum were chosen.